Maple Protein Oatmeal

Well, this is it! My last day of teenage life. :O I can’t believe that tomorrow I will officially be 20 years old. It just seems too weird!

This past week has been fairly busy for me, as will be the coming week! I moved into my dorm for my sophomore year of college on Tuesday and I have had stuff going on pretty much ever since! Except yesterday afternoon/evening was a self-declared lazy day. 🙂 We all definitely need those sometimes! Anyway, I am a transfer student at a local college this year and I had transfer orientation the other day. And guess what?! I actually wasn’t super awkward and I made a friend! haha. I also have been talking to some girls on my floor too! I’m trying to get better at this whole being outgoing thing, and so far it’s going pretty darn well if I do say so myself! 🙂

Classes start this coming Monday, so I’m trying to prepare myself so that I don’t get too stressed out, because every year without fail I manage to stress myself out (over pretty much nothing) after the first day of school/classes. So here’s to breaking the trend!

Now here’s the part you all are probably waiting for: my recipe for Maple Protein Oatmeal!

image2

I made it probably a week or two ago, and I’m finally getting the time to post it on here! Despite the fact that I had them kind of awhile ago, I can still taste it and all of its mapley deliciousness! I had this post-workout, so of course I want to up the protein and carbs, which naturally means that proats are a given 😛

image

If you try this recipe out, let me know how you like it!! I love to hear feedback. 🙂

Ingredients & Directions:

  • 1 Ripe Banana, mashed with fork
  • ½ cup Organic Rolled Oats
  • ½ cup Milk of Choice
  • A few drops of Maple Extract
  • 1 tbsp Jif Whips Maple Brown Sugar

–Add the above ingredients to a microwave safe bowl.

*Microwave for 90 Seconds*

  • 2 tbsp About Time Cinnamon Swirl Whey (or protein powder of choice)
  • 1 tbsp Greek Yogurt
  • Toppings: Cinnamon, unsweetened shredded coconut, chia seeds, coconut sugar, and sprinkles to taste

 

Leave a Reply

