Chocolate Peanut Butter Pretzel Protein Waffle

So I’m just going to cut to the chase here: I officially am in love with creating waffle recipes! I may even be unhealthily addicted.

photoj

Today was my first day of training for work, so what better way to fuel up than a waffle? (If you said none, you are very much correct 🙂 ). For the past few days I’ve been thinking about making a pretzel-themed waffle and boy, am I glad I tried it! The texture wasn’t 110% perfect, but it definitely was not one bit bad at all! (If that whole comparison even makes sense haha). Either way, I feel that this recipe is worth sharing, so here you have it!

Ingredients:
•1/2 cup Oat Flour
•1 tbsp Chocolate PB2
•2 tbsp Chocolate Protein Powder
•1 tbsp Nonfat Plain Greek Yogurt
•1 tsp Coconut Oil
•5 tbsp Coconut Water
•about 1/4 cup Broken Up Pretzels

Directions:
1. Turn on waffle iron to preheat.
2. Mix together all ingredients. *Make sure you add the pretzel pieces only right before you pour the batter into the waffle iron to prevent them from getting too soggy.*
3. Pour mixture into waffle iron.
4. Top waffle with your desired ingredients! I topped mine with Walden Farms Pancake Syrup, hemp seeds, PB2, cinnamon, and a dollop of Walden Farms Marshmallow Fluff!!

photo

I hope you enjoy this recipe! Let me know what you think if you try it. 🙂

20140624-213331-77611487.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

