Summer Lovin’

Hey everyone! The weather since I’ve been home from college (about a week) has been absolutely GORGEOUS! It just reminds me how much I love summer! Anyway, this post isn’t geared toward anything specific, but I figured I’d just update my blog from the past few days!
So here’s some pictures of just a few of the last few days’ happenings!

20140528-163332-59612106.jpg
My dad and I have been in this huge fruit dehydration kick for over a year now, and in the past couple days we have done apples and cinnamon coated plantains! I could easily live off of dehydrated fruit. It’s almost kind of sad just kidding! But seriously, it’s so good!

20140528-163558-59758414.jpg
So my parents are big into the garden in our backyard, and might I add that it does look rather beautiful! So I decided to just plant some of my own individual plants. 🙂 This is just one of them!

20140528-164118-60078715.jpg
Aaaaaand look at what came in the mail yesterday!! I am so excited about this headband! It’s a Ledbetter headband. If you’ve never heard of them, I strongly urge you to check out their website (ledbetterstore.com) or their Instagram (@ledbetterstore). I personally love their mission and what they’re all about, not to mention their super comfy headbands which you can wear 4 different ways!
**This post is in no way sponsored by Ledbetter, I just wanted to let you guys know about them!

20140528-164444-60284011.jpg
Lastly, I made these lime gummies today! I found the recipe through Pinterest (http://www.mamanatural.com/gelatin-recipes-roundup/) It’s the first recipe on there, and I’ve also made the gummies in the third recipe using strawberries! They both tasted great!

Oh, and one last thing! I got a summer membership to the local YMCA yesterday and went to go workout there this morning and it was fabulous! I know this is kind of random, but I just thought I’d let you know! But don’t worry, I’m still going to be going on my outdoor runs at least a couple times every week! Nothing compares to outdoor runs. 🙂

Well, I suppose this post has gotten long enough. I hope all is well with everyone!

2 thoughts on “Summer Lovin’

    • I am in love with it! I’m waiting for their Summer headbands to come out, but I know if I decide to get another one it’s going to be a struggle to limit myself to one! haha.

Leave a Reply

